May 18, 2013
Document Actions

T

Click here to locate databases by subject/category.

To go to the complete alphabetical list, please click here.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

XYZ



Television News Archive "collection at Vanderbilt University is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news."
Texas Cancer Data Center "can be used by Texans to find resources related to different phases of cancer care - prevention, screening and early detection, diagnosis and treatment, continuing care - and to answer questions they may have about cancer."
Texas Digital Library Theses and Dissertations "will serve as a repository for research output including electronic theses and dissertations, faculty datasets, departmental databases, digital archives, course management and learning materials, digital media, and special collections" from The University of Texas, Texas A&M University, The University of Houston, and Texas Tech University.
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps "are valuable historical tools for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, environmentalists and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods."
Texas Reference Center "includes more than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business as well as home & garden and sports & leisure...[plus] the Spanish-language newspaper El Sol de Texas with Texas and national news coverage."
THOMAS, from the Library of Congress, makes "federal legislative information [plus Congressional activities, treaties, presidential nominations, and much more] freely available to the public."
TOPICsearch is a current events database which "allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms."
TOXNET is "a cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas."
Twayne's Authors Series "offers in-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements and to the development of literary genres."
Twentieth Century English and American Poetry includes over 50,000 poems, from 1,000s of volumes, from over 300 American poets and over 280 English poets.
 

 If you have questions about or problems using these databases, please click here.

by cmsadmin last modified 02-11-2008 14:55