Click here to locate databases by subject/category.
To go to the complete alphabetical list, please click here.
|General Science Full Text provides citations and abstracts to British and American science magazines and journals. It also includes full text/full image articles.|
|Science & Technology Collection "contains over 800 leading full text journals" plus indexing and abstracts for hundreds more, "covering...aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science."|
|Science of Synthesis Houben-Weyl Methods of Molecular Transformations "is designed to be the first point of reference before embarking on further searches, providing a route through the mass information available in primary literature." You must allow pop-up windows to open to use Science of Synthesis.|
|Science Direct provides full image articles from more than 1000 agriculture, arts and humanities, astronomy, biology, business, chemistry, clinical medicine, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, economics, engineering, energy and technology, environmental science, life sciences, materials science, mathematics, physics, and social and behavioral sciences journals. Click on either the Publications button or the Search button to begin your search.|
|SciFinder Scholar SciFinder Scholar is a research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, agricultural science, and more!|
|Scribner Writers Series provides "access to 1,600 original and detailed bio-critical essays on the lives and works of important authors from around the world."|
|Serials Directory "provides...bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials...[including] U.S. and international titles...[plus] historical data...and data from...publishers worldwide."|
|Social Sciences Full Text covers "a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals." It also includes full text/full image articles.|
|Social Work Abstracts "contains more than 35,000 records ... from social work and other related journals." A second browser window will open automatically, where you will have to check Social Work Abstracts and then click on Open Selected Databases. [Uses Pop-Up Windows]|
|SocINDEX with Full Text has millions of citations and articles, from thousands of journals (some going back to 1895), plus conference papers, books, and other items.|
|SpringerLINK provides abstracts, full text, and full image articles from journals published by Springer. The articles/journals are in the fields of computer science, economics, engineering, law, medicine, mathematics, and life and physical sciences. Click on search to begin your search for articles.|
|STAT-USA/Internet Databases includes the National Trade Data Bank, which provides full text information on international commerce and foreign trade. This product is available only from computers in the Library.|
|Statistical Universe has information from the Statistical Abstract of the United States, ASI (American Statistics Index), and other U.S. statistical information.|
|Student Research Center, for our future students, has full text articles from newspapers, magazines, and reference books, radio and television transcripts, and much more.|
|SUMSearch searches "Internet sites that contain evidence written by qualified professionals."|
If you have questions about or problems using these databases, please click here.
by cmsadmin — last modified 02-11-2008 16:13