May 23, 2013
Document Actions

L

Click here to locate databases by subject/category.

To go to the complete alphabetical list, please click here.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

XYZ



Latin American Women Writers brings together "the most important writers from 19 countries, as well as the works of the principal feminists, in one single collection [including] ... literary works, memoirs, feminist essays, and other materials" from the colonial period to the present."
LearningExpressLibrary "provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass." Use it to prepare for a GED or EMT exam, the GREs, MCATs, ACTs, or just about any other test. First time users must create their own Username and Password.
Legal Collection "contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals."
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe has "full text company news & financial information...full text federal, state & international legal materials...full text & abstracted medical & health information...general reference sources" and national and international news.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts "is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science, [and covers such fields as] librarianship, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing."
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text "indexes articles and book reviews of key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere...Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets are also indexed." It also includes full text/full image articles.
The Library of Congress includes documents and recordings from American history and culture, including digitized collections from around the world, legislative and other governmental information, and much more.
Library of Texas searches catalogs of dozens of public and academic libraries, and dozens of commercial databases, all at the same time.
Literary databases (Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography) have " in-depth information on the lives and writings of nearly 100,000 authors along with critical reaction to their works."
Literature Resource Center is an "all-inclusive [Gale/InfoTrac] database [that] contains information on both classical and contemporary authors and their works."

 

 If you have questions about or problems using these databases, please click here.

by cmsadmin last modified 02-08-2008 17:08