May 21, 2013
Document Actions

I

Click here to locate databases by subject/category.

To go to the complete alphabetical list, please click here.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

XYZ



ICPSR (the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) "established in 1962, is an integral part of the infrastructure of social science research. [It] maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction...ICPSR does not provide publications, reports, or ready-made statistics,... [but instead supplies] the numeric raw data used to create publications, reports, and figures."
IEEE/IEE Electronic Library Online has nearly a third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science, including full text database of journals, conference proceedings and standards in the field.
IIMP, the International Index to Music Periodicals, "covers nearly all aspects of the world of music, from the most scholarly studies to the latest crazes."
In the First Person "lets users perform in-depth field and keyword searches across all letters, diaries, oral histories, memoirs, and autobiographies within scholarly materials that are freely available on the Web and Alexander Street databases." If full text is not available, information about the archive where documents are stored is provided.
INFOMINE "is a virtual library of Internet resources... [which] contains useful Internet resources such as databases, electronic journals, electronic books, bulletin boards, mailing lists, online library card catalogs, articles, directories of researchers, and many other types of information."
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) "indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field."
IngentaConnect has millions of citations and abstracts from more than 28,000 journals.
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts "provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas...[from] over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals."
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center (ISCTRC) provides a comprehensive Open Source Intelligence Resource, consisting of hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.
IOP, the Institute of Physics, offers full text physics magazines, full image articles from dozens of journals, and other physics information.
iSafetyNet.US, the "Health and Human Services Web Navigator...provides customized...cybrarian services for individuals and organizations."
 

 If you have questions about or problems using these databases, please click here.

by cmsadmin last modified 02-08-2008 17:07