Click here to locate databases by subject/category.
To go to the complete alphabetical list, please click here.
|The Handbook of Texas "is a multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture sponsored by the Texas State Historical Association and the General Libraries at UT Austin."|
|HAPI Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI) "is your source for over 265,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States."|
|HarpWeek "consists of the pages of Harper's Weekly, scanned as images", from 1857 to 1893, with searchable full text to 1912.|
|HCI Bibliography "provides a bibliographic database [of over 20,000 records] on Human-Computer Interaction."|
|Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) "provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals ... vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science."|
|Health and Wellness Resource Center searches "2,200 general interest health publications, over 400 health and medical journals," and several other health reference sources.|
|Infotrac Health Reference Center-Academic has a wide range of articles on health and medicine, many of which are full-text.|
|Health Source - Consumer Edition provides "information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health;... features searchable full text for nearly 150 journals,...[and] is updated on a daily basis.|
|Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition "provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines,...features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals,...[and] is updated on a daily basis.|
|HeritageQuest Online, which "provides libraries a unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture," includes complete U.S. federal Census, 1790--1930, obituaries, Freedman's Savings & Trust Company bank records, records on veterans of the American Revolution, and more.|
|HighWire Press "is one of the two largest archives of free full-text science on Earth ... assisting in the online publication of ...[hundreds of thousands of] free full-text articles."|
|Historical Abstracts is a "complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life)."|
|History E-Book Project from ACLS provides electronic books in history "that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, are frequently cited in the literature, and are currently not widely available."|
|Humanities Full Text cites articles from scholarly journals and specialized magazines in the humanities, including archaeology, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, social criticism, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology. It also includes full text/full image articles.|
|Humanities International Index "provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals . . . [including] a multitude of international journals, [plus] books and reference works. . . as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations."|
|Hoover's Online is a free subset of Hoover's business information.|
If you have questions about or problems using these databases, please click here.
by cmsadmin — last modified 02-08-2008 17:06